News May 25 2012

Are you confident in your path?  

Do you have meaning and purpose in your life?

It’s not easy to remain confident when others are undermining.

Astrology is a great asset in staying on track and truly engaged in your passion.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Words to Live By

“A musician must make his music, an artist must paint, a poet must write if he is to ultimately be at peace with himself.”  

~Abraham Maslow

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Should Stephanie Teach?

Stephanie had just completed her third year of teaching when she came to see me for a reading. She glowed when she spoke about the children she had taught, but she wilted when she talked about the school staff room.

“Am I in the right career?” She wanted to know. Her math and science degrees could be put to a different, and a far better paying use, she said, and possibly the gossip and backbiting at the school wasn’t what she was made to endure.

We talked about her chart. Stephanie’s chart showed a love of learning (her face lit up at that) and a gift for repeating things over and over again (she loved the concise and structured form of the syllabus she taught). With the Sun in the warm and watery sign of Cancer, and the moon in Libra, Stephanie was made to connect and nurture.

Does that mean she couldn’t do something else? No, of course not. There are plenty of repetitive jobs involving math. There are ways to use science to link and connect others. She could even find herself a role in either field with “heart,” that meant she could help others grow and develop.

The real question on the table was not the career, however. It was how to face and deal with bickering teachers. Would she meet such folk in any work environment, I asked, would she be able to take it when her job did not have the payback of the little smile and the joy of enlightenment in young children’s eyes?

At that I saw the enlightenment in her own eyes and Stephanie told me several anecdotes about her young protégé’s Ah-ha! moments and their fabulous growing understanding of their own power as they recognized the knowledge they were gathering through her.

We talked about the potential her birth chart showed for balancing and bringing harmony to her environment, and how she could use that for the teachers as well as the classroom.

Bright spots of color came to her cheeks and she relaxed back in her chair. “I reckon the change I need is inside me,” she said. “It’s not about the other teachers, it’s about how I’ve let them take my power.” After a moment, she added: “Well, not any more!”

Last week she called me. The school year is drawing to a close, it’s nearly her birthday and time for her next reading. “Your last reading helped me win the confidence and trust of my colleagues. I can’t wait to tell you all about it,” she said. And I can’t wait to hear!