News April 19 2012

Do you make decisions with “eyes closed and heart aimed”? 
Or do you like to look at things from all angles before you make up your mind?

Astrology can provide a fresh perspective – allow you to step back and get a second look.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Words to Live By

 “Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” ~ Howard Thurman

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A Close Call for Elise   

My friend, Elise, called me late one afternoon as I sat at my desk. “What’s happening to me?” she wailed, “Everything’s going crazy!”

As I had my computer right there, I opened up her chart and checked the positions of the planets at that moment up on my screen… “Oh, who have you been flirting with? What country is he from?” I asked.

 “How did you know? Who have you been talking to?” she demanded.

 “The universe,” I said, “it’s all right here in your chart.”

It turned out that an old high school flame, a French immigrant, now living on the other side of the country, had found her on Facebook and they had exchanged phone numbers and had spent hours on the phone getting reacquainted.

They had first met in their Junior year when his family moved from France to California. They had dated most of the next 2 years, but drifted apart after they left school. Now here he was again, 20 years later and the spark was still there. He had invited Elise to join him in New York and she wanted to talk it over with someone. Should she go?

Not an easy decision. She was married and had 3 children. But it sounded so exciting!

Elise said: “I am so confused! What does my chart say? What does it tell you about the situation? Should I go? Just for a weekend… Just to see? You seemed to be able to tell what was happening; maybe you can tell me more.”

I told her the charts indicated that sparks were there, but that was all they were. A bunch of sparks, and it would all be over within week or two at the most. There was no indication of a long term relationship change, change of home, or anything like that. Only the signs of a flirtation, of some excitement and fun connected to someone from far away.

We talked a while longer and Elise filled me in on the details, on her desire to tell her husband all about it and to take off to rekindle the old relationship. When we finished the call, she was still keen on zipping over there for the weekend to see what there was between them, but she was a little calmer.

I called her about 10 days later, to see how she was doing and if she was still planning on visiting her French flame in New York. She laughed and said I had been right. She hadn’t spoken to him flame in a few days and, in fact, hadn’t even thought about him that day until I called. The sparks had died down, as the chart had predicted.

Sometimes, in the heat of the moment, it is really hard to keep your head. Sometimes all you need is a little help from the stars!